Facebook Adds Easier Post Attribution

Beginning 1 January 2015 I’ll be posting at Tactical Social Media

If you are a subscriber to this blog I greatly appreciate the support.  I’d love to have you join me at my new home and subscribe to my newsletter to keep current on my content.

All content here will remain.  Just hit The Archives list to the right.  Over time posts will be updated and reposted at Tactical Social Media.

Thanks for reading!

Facebook Adds Easier Post Attribution

Facebook added a simple change to pages giving admins the ability to more easily select how they are posting and commenting.

Prior to the change you needed to click on the ‘voice’ bar to change the setting for the entire page.  That shift, from posting, commenting and liking as yourself to (or from) the page would reload the page and made it cumbersome to alternate quickly – something necessary from a strategic position.

The change now allows you to select how you post or comment for each individual post through a drop down menu.  Better yet, you have the ability to switch to ANY page you manage further eliminating the need to bounce to a new window, actually use another page as itself before going back to comment, then repeating in reverse to get back to using Facebook as yourself.

Facebook page post attribution change adding a drop down menu option making it easier to change how admins like, comment and post.

You do have the ability to now set the page attribution default to either yourself or the page within settings.

Facebook page post attribution change accessible under page settings making it easier to change how admins like, comment and post.

Your Turn:

Have you seen the new setting?  Good change?

Want to let me know what you’re thinking?  You can find this post and comment on Google+Pinterest and Facebook or simply Tweet me with your thoughts!  If you found this post helpful please share it as others might too.

If you’re in the Greater Seattle Area, I’d enjoy meeting over a good cup of coffee to see how we can help each other – and the coffee is on me!

Robert Nissenbaum
Certified social media nut and coffee lover

Social Media Strategist | Consultant | Educator | Marketer | Speaker; Focused on HOW to leverage social media, not just master the platforms.Robert Nissenbaum is a successful small business owner with more than 20 years of marketing and sales experience.  Using the same social media and traditional marketing techniques he leveraged to brand and drive revenue for his own businesses, he works with other small to medium sized business owners to do the same.  His methodology is based on his own practical experience leveraging inbound and outbound platforms with a revolutionary approach and philosophy.  His methods have been applied successfully to retail, service and non profit based organizations.

        Follow Robert: Robert Nissenbaum, social media strategist & consultant; Facebook; Tactical Social Media Robert Nissenbaum, social media strategist & consultant; Google+; Tactical Social Media Robert Nissenbaum, social media strategist & consultant; LinkedIn; Tactical Social Media Robert Nissenbaum, social media strategist & consultant; Pinterest; Tactical Social Media Robert Nissenbaum, social media strategist & consultant; Twitter; Tactical Social Media Robert Nissenbaum, social media strategist & consultant; WordPress Blog; Tactical Social Media  Robert Nissenbaum, social media strategist & consultant; Instagram; Tactical Social Media

About Robert Nissenbaum

WHO AM I? The work me: A writer, social media consultant, educator and public speaker. I work with solopreneurs and small to midsized businesses helping them effectively use content and social media marketing to build relationships, improve brand awareness, drive web traffic, improve SEO and generate leads through an organic process. What I teach, implement and speak on has its roots in traditional, old-school networking and cold calling. My techniques have been developed over a decade of building my personal brands through social media and relationships. I focus on a relationship based approach. That content is less important and plays a supportive role. That business, long-term, repeatable and sustainable business, is driven by relationships. Whether your business or organization is business-to-business or business-to-consumer, for profit or not for profit or service-based or retail-based, the principles I teach are highly effective and get real results. The real me: An avid sea kayaker, adventure seeker, and fisherman. I take full advantage of living on the water at Salmon Beach off the west side of Point Defiance Park in Tacoma’s North End. I spend as much time paddling as I do working. When not on the water, you can find me fishing off the deck, hiking, camping or otherwise exploring the PNW. I'll spend my downtime with friends, my children or simply having my feet up on the couch. The volunteer me: I teach LinkedIn classes at Joint Base Lewis McChord to help those transitioning to civilian life and am a kayak fishing guide for Heroes On The Water's Northwest Chapter. HON helps military veterans & their families relax, rehabilitate and reintegrate through kayak fishing.
This entry was posted in Facebook, Marketing & Social Media and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.