Do You Have A Separate Login For Your Google+ Page?

Yes, you can get to your page under the pages tab of your personal account but there are a number of reasons why you need a separate login. Steps for creating a separate, unique login and password for your Google+ page.  http://www.google.com/+RobertNissenbaum  #socialmediacafe Security:  It’s happened to us or someone we know at some point – or it will.  Locked out of your account.  Whether it should have happened or why it did won’t matter if you cannot access your business page.  If your grounded, so is your page.  A unique login and password prevent being locked out. Notifications: You can customize the notifications you receive for each page you own separately from your personal account. YouTube:  With integration YouTube accounts have been linked to G+ profiles.  A separate login allows you to create a separate YouTube channel for your business(es) while still allowing your personal channel to be linked to your personal account. Third Party Apps / Sign in with Google:  Have separate personal Twitter and Pinterest accounts for personal and business use?  Again, the separate login allows you to link your page to your business accounts and sign into those +1’s / Reviews:  A separate login will also allow you to +1  sites and content as well as review businesses as your business OR as yourself. Ready to set up a separate login for your Google+ page?  Google + page login   by:  Robert Nissenbaum

About Robert Nissenbaum

WHO AM I? The work me: A writer, social media consultant, educator and public speaker. I work with solopreneurs and small to midsized businesses helping them effectively use content and social media marketing to build relationships, improve brand awareness, drive web traffic, improve SEO and generate leads through an organic process. What I teach, implement and speak on has its roots in traditional, old-school networking and cold calling. My techniques have been developed over a decade of building my personal brands through social media and relationships. I focus on a relationship based approach. That content is less important and plays a supportive role. That business, long-term, repeatable and sustainable business, is driven by relationships. Whether your business or organization is business-to-business or business-to-consumer, for profit or not for profit or service-based or retail-based, the principles I teach are highly effective and get real results. The real me: An avid sea kayaker, adventure seeker, and fisherman. I take full advantage of living on the water at Salmon Beach off the west side of Point Defiance Park in Tacoma’s North End. I spend as much time paddling as I do working. When not on the water, you can find me fishing off the deck, hiking, camping or otherwise exploring the PNW. I'll spend my downtime with friends, my children or simply having my feet up on the couch. The volunteer me: I teach LinkedIn classes at Joint Base Lewis McChord to help those transitioning to civilian life and am a kayak fishing guide for Heroes On The Water's Northwest Chapter. HON helps military veterans & their families relax, rehabilitate and reintegrate through kayak fishing.
This entry was posted in Google +, Marketing & Social Media, YouTube and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do You Have A Separate Login For Your Google+ Page?

  1. Pingback: Why The Alt Image Tag For Your Blog And Website Images Is So Important | Robert Nissenbaum

  2. Pingback: 5 Pinterest Profile Mistakes To Avoid | Robert Nissenbaum

Comments are closed.