What Time Should I Be Posting?

#socialmediacafe  The infographic breaks it down based on each platform….but nothing is so simple.

When_to_post

When you post should be dictated by when your target market is active within the platform. If I am posting something geared to stay at home moms with young children the time will be far different than if I had a post geared to those that work the graveyard shift.

A more consist approach with varied times will generally help reach more people.

These might be fair times for the average post, but I feel it’s sometimes better to get fewer, more targeted eyes seeing a post than larger, raw numbers.

by:  Robert Nissenbaum

http://www.mediabistro.com/alltwitter/best-and-worst-times-to-post_b28320

About Robert Nissenbaum

As a consultant, speaker and educator I provide common sense, practical and actionable social media advice to small business owners and solopreneurs. Active using LinkedIn and Facebook since 2007, Twitter since 2009, Google+ and Pinterest by invitation before public release and now Instagram, the advice, support and training I offer are based on close to a decade of experience in using social media for my personal and own business brands, not simply what I have been taught or read. I approach social media from a very different perspective than most in the industry. I teach small business owners to shift their view of social media; to understand it’s less about their content and more about networking and building relationships. I work with clients to create the blueprint they need to succeed, help put the infrastructure and systems in place and offer continuing support. Social media is more than a career. It’s my passion. Having spoken on and taught social media since 2011, you’ll get a knowledgeable, seasoned speaker who will deliver quality content without fluff and up-sells. I am available to speak or facilitate social media training workshops at your event on a variety of topics and have presented in Washington and Arizona. Speaking engagements and workshops can be tailored to your needs with presentations as short as 20-30 minutes and training workshops starting at 90 minutes.
This entry was posted in Facebook, Google +, Marketing & Social Media, Pinterest, Twitter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Time Should I Be Posting?

  1. Pingback: There Is No ‘Best Time or Day’ To Post On Facebook – Or Any Social Media Site | Robert Nissenbaum

Comments are closed.