Are you getting the engagement you want from your social media posts?

Here are a few tips to get you headed in the right direction:

Create quality content

It’s quite simple really.  If your content isn’t interesting it won’t get read.  It can be educational, fun or even provocative. Remember it doesn’t just have to be about your business.  The main point behind social media is to drive exposure for your page and your business.

Prompt their response

Great content gets them in the door.  Like fishing, you still need to set the hook. Ask a question, play a game, create a Call to Action…anything that makes your fan WANT to respond.

Image

Comment

Not just as your page, but as yourself.  You have a high profile network of friends.  In Facebook in particular, when you post, your friends see your activity,  They will see you comment on your page – what better way to exposure your page and post to your network without spamming and asking?

Reply

Getting comments are is just the first step.  You still need to reply, to continue the conversation, to keep your fans engaged and involved.  Social media is designed to be just that – social!  Now is also a great time to prompt additional responses.

What are you doing to get engagement?  What has worked best for you?

About Robert Nissenbaum

WHO AM I? The work me: A writer, social media consultant, educator and public speaker. I work with solopreneurs and small to midsized businesses helping them effectively use content and social media marketing to build relationships, improve brand awareness, drive web traffic, improve SEO and generate leads through an organic process. What I teach, implement and speak on has its roots in traditional, old-school networking and cold calling. My techniques have been developed over a decade of building my personal brands through social media and relationships. I focus on a relationship based approach. That content is less important and plays a supportive role. That business, long-term, repeatable and sustainable business, is driven by relationships. Whether your business or organization is business-to-business or business-to-consumer, for profit or not for profit or service-based or retail-based, the principles I teach are highly effective and get real results. The real me: An avid sea kayaker, adventure seeker, and fisherman. I take full advantage of living on the water at Salmon Beach off the west side of Point Defiance Park in Tacoma’s North End. I spend as much time paddling as I do working. When not on the water, you can find me fishing off the deck, hiking, camping or otherwise exploring the PNW. I'll spend my downtime with friends, my children or simply having my feet up on the couch. The volunteer me: I teach LinkedIn classes at Joint Base Lewis McChord to help those transitioning to civilian life and am a kayak fishing guide for Heroes On The Water's Northwest Chapter. HON helps military veterans & their families relax, rehabilitate and reintegrate through kayak fishing.
This entry was posted in Facebook, Marketing & Social Media and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.