Succeeding with Social Media: Part 6

Social Media is a Piece of Your Total Marketing Pie!!

One of the pitfalls that I see happening in some businesses is that they are focusing so much attention on social media and Facebook that they are forgetting about the rest of the Marketing Pie.  Social Media is just one piece of the Marketing Pie.  It is NOT the entire Pie.  It IS an opportunity to communicate your brand in a more comprehensive and concise way to a larger audience.  Social media will work well if your Marketing Pie is in place and functioning well.

So in other words, are you taking exceptional care of your customers now? Are you following up and following through on everything in your business?  Do you address customer complaints quickly and without defensiveness?  Assess and analyze the rest of your business before launching into a full blown social media strategy and it will save you from losing sight of all the other components of marketing.

I love Facebook and I focus a lot of my time and energy on that marketing strategy, but it is not the entire Marketing Pie for IdeaMagic visionary marketing.  What does your Marketing Pie look like?

MJ Jensen

Chief Idea Officer for IdeaMagic visionary marketing

http://facebook.com/IdeaMagic

About Robert Nissenbaum

WHO AM I? The work me: A writer, social media consultant, educator and public speaker. I work with solopreneurs and small to midsized businesses helping them effectively use content and social media marketing to build relationships, improve brand awareness, drive web traffic, improve SEO and generate leads through an organic process. What I teach, implement and speak on has its roots in traditional, old-school networking and cold calling. My techniques have been developed over a decade of building my personal brands through social media and relationships. I focus on a relationship based approach. That content is less important and plays a supportive role. That business, long-term, repeatable and sustainable business, is driven by relationships. Whether your business or organization is business-to-business or business-to-consumer, for profit or not for profit or service-based or retail-based, the principles I teach are highly effective and get real results. The real me: An avid sea kayaker, adventure seeker, and fisherman. I take full advantage of living on the water at Salmon Beach off the west side of Point Defiance Park in Tacoma’s North End. I spend as much time paddling as I do working. When not on the water, you can find me fishing off the deck, hiking, camping or otherwise exploring the PNW. I'll spend my downtime with friends, my children or simply having my feet up on the couch. The volunteer me: I teach LinkedIn classes at Joint Base Lewis McChord to help those transitioning to civilian life and am a kayak fishing guide for Heroes On The Water's Northwest Chapter. HON helps military veterans & their families relax, rehabilitate and reintegrate through kayak fishing.
This entry was posted in Marketing & Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Succeeding with Social Media: Part 6

  1. Very true info MJ…Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.